History of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

History of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)
Provide Your vote

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is an expert cricket association comprising of seven franchises.

The BPL is one of the three expert cricket associations in Bangladesh. The BPL begins in November and each group confront each other twice in the alliance organize. Following the finish of the customary season, top four groups progress to the playoffs, a solitary disposal diversion and two qualifier recreations coming full circle in the Championship amusement, between the victor of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2.

The Bangladesh Premier League was shaped in 2011 by the Bangladesh Cricket Board, after the suspension of its ancestor association, 2009/10 National Cricket League Twenty20. The principal season was held amid February 2012, and the amusements were held crosswise over Dhaka and Chittagong. Today, the BPL is a standout amongst the most famous T20 associations on the planet. The BPL is going by its executive Governing Council who is at present Afzalur Rahman Sinha.

The group with the most BPL titles are Dhaka Dynamites with three titles, including two back to back titles amid the initial two periods of the competition as Dhaka Gladiators. Comilla Victorians are the main other group to be delegated champions. The present champions are Dhaka Dynamites, who crushed Rajshahi Kings in BPL IV. The alliance draws some high-talented expert cricketers from everywhere throughout the world.

The principal release of the class formally commenced on 9 February 2012, barring an extravagant opening service at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, the capital city of Bangladesh. The underlying player sell off was hung on 18 and 19 January 2012 and the main match in the competition arranged on 9 February 2012 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium between Sylhet Royals and Barisal Burners. The principal last diversion was between Dhaka Gladiators and Barisal Burners, with Dhaka Gladiators rising as champions in the wake of winning by eight wickets. All matches in the main release of the association were held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium and Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in the nation’s second-biggest city Chittagong.

Rangpur Riders were included as a seventh group for the second season. Dhaka Gladiators again developed as champions beating Chittagong Kings in the last by 43 runs.Once again Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka facilitated the last and a large portion of the matches while the MA Aziz Stadium supplanted the Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong because of higher limit and Sheik Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna (third-biggest city) was included as the third setting.

At a corporate level, the Bangladesh Premier League views itself as an affiliation made up of and financed by its part groups. All wage produced through TV rights, authorizing understandings, sponsorship, ticket deals and different means is earned and shared between the Bangladesh Cricket Board and the taking an interest establishments. The alliance is controlled by a Governing Council (GC). As the parent association, the Bangladesh Cricket Board chooses the GC’s individuals.

As of the 2017– 18 season, the association comprises of seven establishments. Each cooperative people each other group twice in the round-robin phase of the opposition with the groups with the best 4 progressing to a progression of play-off matches. These prompt a title coordinate in which the class champion is chosen.

For the primary period of the competition, Bangladeshi combination Destiny Group was the principle supporter of the competition, arranging a one-year sponsorship bundle for 7.5 crores taka (US$1.0 million). Prime Bank Limited was granted with the sponsorship bargain for the second season for 10 crores taka (US$1.5 million). BRB Cables Limited held the sponsorship rights for third season in 2015 with 15 crores taka (US$2.0 million). Abul Khair Steel (AKS), a sister concern gathering of Abul Khair Industries Limited turned into the title backer of the fourth and fifth version.

Spread the word. Share this post!